Makeup

E.L.F. Cosmetics Illuminating Palette Review

Hello everyone! I graduate high school in two days and I am so excited! My plans for the future are to continue this blog and even create an Instagram for this blog. So, stay tuned!

This post is my review on the e.l.f. Illuminating Palette. On their website it costs $6.00. I absolutely adore e.l.f. because of their prices. It’s super affordable and lots of their products preform very well. I own a couple e.l.f. products that I love, but this illuminating palette just didn’t cut it for me.

Pro’s of this palette:

  • Great price
  • Large mirror
  • Shades are very soft and silky to the touch

Con’s of this palette:

  • Not very pigmented
  • Very powdery
  • Cakey looking on the skin

These powders are more of a powder than a highlight. I am the type of makeup lover that loves popping highlighter and this product did not give me that. Even if you are a more natural highlighter lover, I still think you wouldn’t enjoy this product. It’s very powdery and looks cakey on the skin.

DSCN4363DSCN4369

Because of that, I give this product a 1 out of 5 stars. I hope to try more e.l.f. products soon because they have really stepped up their game lately.

1 thought on “E.L.F. Cosmetics Illuminating Palette Review”

Leave a comment